June Post; What’s holding you back?

Could it be success? 

 Yes, Success is holding me back; from breaking out, moving forward and making a difference in the workplace.  Success at my current job has been great and maybe too great to consider moving forward with my vision which is to share, inform and train how this (success) has been achieved.  This only proves that my vision is real and must be pursued even if it means sacrificing my current success.  The benefits of branching out will have greater value “en masse” than the individual contributions at my current job.

 As I started to think about this, I asked myself the question, “what’s holding me back?”  I have the desire and the vision to move forward. So it can’t be because these are missing.  I have a published book, developed an accredited seminar, earned affiliations with training companies and certified seminar leaders. So it can’t be due to not having any of these.  I’ve identified the market and the target audience.  So it’s not this.  The features and benefits discussed in my book and seminar have been tested and proven based on the successes in my career, both in prior and at my current company.  So no red flags here.

 So then what is it?  What’s holding me back?

 The success achieved by applying the principle’s and theories that I’m looking to branch out and share.

Maybe thats why we hear so many success stories from people who had their backs against the wall with nothing else to lose.  For them success was not in the way.

 What about you?

About clobosco4468

Charlie Lobosco is a Corporate Technology Executive, Shared Leadership Expert, Agile Coach and trainer with lessons learned in over (20) Fortune ranked Corporations since 1973! Charlie is Co-Founder (with Eva Lewandowski) of the VisionOp Group LLC a consulting, coaching and training company. For more got to Visionop.com and/or charlieandeva.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

